Eco Emi July 2013

I love love love Eco Emi! From the products to the packaging, it’s definitely my favorite “human” subscription box!

Watch my unboxing here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c-y3KXD4GG4

Here’s what was in the spa themed July box:

DSCF4900Relaxing spa purple was the color theme this month.

DSCF4901

(left) Fortune Cookie Soap Whipped Body Cream in “Mother Pucker”  (1 ounce): $2.20

(right) French Girl Organics Rose Cleansing Scrub (1.5 ounces): $7.50

The body cream is so smooth and light. It has a very light, clean scent. It’s green! The cleansing scrub can be used with a variety of liquids and oils and in a variety of ways (as a scrub, as a mask, etc.). I’m excited to use both of these products! *The body cream is a bit thick for my liking, but the scent is light and citrus, which is nice for summer. I love the rose cleansing scrub! I can’t really get it on like a mask, but I did wear it for 5-10 minutes and then wash it off. It left my skin feeling so smooth and soft. And it smells so nice!

DSCF4902

(left) Aubrey Organics Body Spritzer in Tangelo Twist (1 fl ounce): $1.39

(right) Eartha Essentials Stress Relief Bath Soak (1 fl ounce): $2.00

The body spritzer is a super light citrus scent. Perfect for summer! The bath soak has lavender in it, which is my favorite. Can’t wait to soak in t his soon! *The spritzer scent is a little strong in the citrus family for my liking. I only like to use about one spray of this at a time and alternate with my more floral body spray.

DSCF4903

(left) Eartha Essentials Lushfull Lip Scrub in Lemon (.25 ounces): $2.50

(right) Blissoma Amend Facial Solar Repair Anti-Aging Serum (.125 ounces): $6.12

This lip scrub smells so fresh and zingy! I’m not really into anti-aging products, but I do like that this caters to when you’re in the sun. I’m always at the park with my dogs and don’t put sunscreen on my face nearly as much as I should. I’m interested to try this serum out this summer after lots of time in the sun. *The lip scrub melted and then rehardened and I think got a bit out of shape in the process. It’s very difficult to rub this on your lips. Plus, it has beeswax and other unsavory ingredients that I don’t necessarily want to lick off my lips. It does leave my lips so incredibly smooth and the scent is delicious!

DSCF4904

Tea Forte Cucumber Mint Green Tea (one serving): $.38

(pictured in the box above) Limitless Skies Sleep Mask: $5

I’m not a huge tea drinker, but I’m willing to try some flavors this winter when it’s cold. I’m saving up my packets for then! The sleep mask pictured in the box photo above (sorry, I forgot to take a picture of it by itself!) is so soft and the inside feels like fleece. This will be perfect for sleepless nights or headache days!

The total value of the July 2013 box is $27.09! At $15 including shipping and recyclable packaging materials, that’s a steal! If you haven’t subscribed to Eco Emi yet, I highly recommend it. It is a beautiful box each and every month.

Leave a Reply

