Happy Dog Box August 2013

I tried out a new dog subscription company this month for $4.99. You can, too, on their website! I canceled the monthly membership (with great customer service via email from them) and will consider getting this box once my other subscriptions run out. Overall, I thought the first box from this company was pretty satisfying. There are definitely some good items to keep my dogs busy and happy for a while!

To watch my unboxing, check out my vlog: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SIjUPf3WRpI

Here’s our Happy Dog introductory box!

DSCF4912Lots of goodies!

DSCF4909

Cloud Star Dynamo Dog Hip & Joint Chicken Treats (5 ounces): $6.95

I’m sure my dogs will love these! I love getting small, soft, meaty treats to help train them. They are loved in our house!

DSCF4910

Jump Your Bones! Beef Puffs: $4.29

These are straight from Australia! They remind me of lamb lungs, which my pups adore. I’m sure these will be a hit when I pop them open.

DSCF4907Barkworthies Beef Pizzle Curly Stick: $3.79

My dogs ADORE bully sticks. Probably a bit too much. I’m not sure which dog to give this one to. Maybe I can cut it in half?

DSCF4908

Woofables Gourmet Dog Biscuits (.25lb approx): $2.75

This seems like a variety sample pack from this company. I’m not sure of the flavor. We’ll definitely be trying these first since they seem like they need to be eaten fresh.

DSCF4906

Jolly Pets Monster Mouth: $10.99

This is so adorable! Mandela loves it, but like with all rubber toys, he has already ripped off a piece of it. I took it away from him for now, because I need to supervise him while he plays with it.

DSCF4885

Earth Rated Poop Bags with 15 bags: $2.99

These were in my Woof Wag Play box. Good to have extra poop bags. Not cool that they are from China. I’ll keep them for vacation.

The total value of the August 2013 box was 31.76!  This box was definitely worth the $4.99 I paid for it. It’s not worth the $42 the company advertises, though. This company is brand new and has to work out a lot of issues. Perhaps in the future I’d consider subscribing if there’s a discount for doing a multi-month deal. Check out your own Happy Dog Box!

Leave a Reply

