Healthy Snack Box!

I have been interested in subscribing to a healthy snack box for a while now. Boxtera has been on my radar, but at $40/month, it’s a bit out of my price range. So I decided to do an experiment and shop for new and exciting snacks with a similar budget. I was able to get 65 servings of healthy snacks for about $35, including tax! For more details about what I did and to watch my vlog about this experiment, watch here:¬†http://youtu.be/3FKFE8HH79c

All the snacks I got:

DSCF4913

Food Should Taste Good Cheddar Tortilla Chips (5.5 ounces): $2.48

I LOVE these and could probably eat an entire bag at once. I had these at the beach last month and wanted to get them again, because they are that good! I’m interested to try some more flavors in future months.

DSCF4914

Ghirardelli Intense Dark Toffee Interlude (3.5 ounces): $2.48

Green and Black’s Organic Mint Dark Chocolate 60% (3.5 ounces): $2.97

In my vlog, I realize the Ghirardelli chocolate has corn syrup. I totally forgot their caramel flavors have this and made a goof. I will still indulge and enjoy it, but next time I will get the salted dark chocolate or plain dark chocolate to avoid the corn syrup. Oops! As for the organic chocolate, I’ve never tried this brand before, but it is affordable and new to me, so I’m excited to check it out.

DSCF4917

Annie’s Cheddar Bunnies (10 ounce sharing size): $2.88

These are crunchy and light and full of cheddar goodness. And they make me feel like a kid when I eat them. There are 9 servings in this sharing size!

DSCF4918

Sahale Snacks Crunchers (Cranberry, Sesame Seed, Honey, Almond; 4 ounces): $3.68

Buddy Fruits Raspberry Coconut Milk Pure Blended Fruit (4.2 ounces): $1.48

I put the Sahale Snacks on my salad for dinner and it added such a tang, crunch, and chew to it. I would LOVE to try the other flavors of these! I saw these and got them on a whim and boy was it worth it. I’ve seen these fruit squeezes in many boxes online, so I’m willing to give this a try. It’s definitely a new type of product for me.

DSCF4916

Cliff Crunch Granola Bars Chocolate Chip (5 packs of 2 bars): $2.98

Nature’s Bakery Fig Bars Raspberry (6 packs of 2 bars): $2.50

Kashi Dark Chocolate Coconut Granola Bars (6 bars): $2.98

The fig bars were in my Love with Food box and I scarfed them down. SO delicious. I’m excited to have an entire box of them. The Kashi bars are also awesome- especially as an after dinner dessert because of the dark chocolate. The Cliff bars are a new bar for me. I’m addicted to granola bars, so I’m sure I’ll love them.

DSCF4920

Odwalla Chewy Nut Bar Chocolate Almond Coconut: $1.00

Mariani Honey Bar Sweet and Salty: $.88

Mariani Honey Bar Cranberry: $.88

These are all new bars to try! They will be great for an in between meal hold over or even a fast breakfast on the run. And they all have natural ingredients.

DSCF4915

Back to Nature Chocolate Chunk Cookies (20 cookies): $3.38

Back to Nature Sesame Seed Crackers (4 servings): $2.98

This brand has a great list of ingredients, so I got 2 of their products. The crackers will be great with cheese and the chocolate chip cookies…well, do I need to explain?

I picked up all of these snacks for just over $35 with tax! If you’re willing to give it a go and try some new products, you can make your own monthly healthy snack box/bag and get way more bang for your buck than a subscription box. I know the boxes have the element of surprise and some of them are truly worth it. For me, the dog boxes are worth it because there’s no super close dog store to me and I honestly get overwhelmed when shopping for dog stuff. The eco-friendly boxes are also worth it, because I can’t really get that stuff anywhere else. Food, however, is pretty accessible, so I love the idea of trying new items without a subscription service and saving tons of money. I encourage you to try it, too!

Leave a Reply

