Eco Emi August 2013

Yay! Another Eco Emi box! It’s my favorite box by far. This month’s theme was a picnic in the park. I thought the box overall was a bit light for normal, but I still love all of the products. Can’t wait to try them all out!

Watch me review July’s products and unbox August’s box!

DSCF4944[1]

Beautiful yellow and green paper to follow the park theme. And a brown bag with a retro design for the snacks!

DSCF4946[1]

All the food items!

Artisana Raw Organic Walnut Butter with Cashews (single serving pouch): $1.39

Can’t wait to try this! I love nut butters on crackers and apples and sometimes just by the spoon!

Home Free Double Chocolate Chip Mini Cookies (single serving bag): $1.49

These look so good and healthy! I can’t wait to have these for dessert one night. Yummo! Plus I got a $1 off coupon for Home Free snacks.

Eat Green Tea Edible Green Tea (3 grams): $.75

I’m slightly scared to try this because I really don’t like tea, but it’s so healthy for you that I’m willing to give it a go!

Bakers Confections Wooden Spoons (2 spoons): $1.39

Again these small spoons! i got a small spoon in my Conscious Box and have no clue what to do with it! It’s a cute idea, but other than a small container of gelato or sorbet, I don’t know what you’d use these for. The designs on them are cute!

DSCF4945[1]

Coco Lacquer Nail Polish in Tiffany (small bottle): $6.00

This color is so cute for summer/fall! I don’t have a blue polish, so I’m excited to add this to my collection. I think I might paint my fingernails for the first day of class tomorrow!

Craftsman Soap Lemongrass with French Yellow Clay (sample size): $1.33

This soap smells yummy! It’s already sitting on my sink and I’ve used it a few times to wash my  hands in the bathroom. My hands feel squeaky clean after using it and the health benefits of clay for your skin are an added bonus! I got a coupon for a free lip balm with any purchase. You can get a sample pack for $7.95 that has 6 soaps to try. Plus a free lip balm. What a steal! Use code: Ecoemi.

Valenti Organics Carrot, Grapefruit, & Egyptian Geranium Rose Body Lotion (sample): $1

This is free from so much junk that I can’t list it all! So happy to try a healthy for me and the earth lotion. And the scent is one I’ve never heard of or would have imagined. How fun!

Valenti Organics Body Oil in Cafe Macchiato (sample): $1

I’ve never tried any body oils before, so I’m excited to give this one a go. I’m not a huge coffee fan, so I hope the scent isn’t overpowering.

Gourmet Body Treats Natural Eye Shadow in Gun Metal Gray (sample): $2

I used this eye shadow this morning and can’t even tell I’m wearing it! It’s designed for sensitive skin and I have super sensitive eyes, which is why I rarely wear eye makeup. Love this product so far! I just have to remember I’m wearing it so I don’t rub my eyes. The color is a dark gray with lots of shimmer!

The total value of the August 2013 box is $16.35. That’s more than what I paid, including shipping, and I felt like it was a light box this month! Once again Eco Emi doesn’t disappoint. Can’t wait for September! I’m pretty much a lifetime subscriber at this point!

Leave a Reply

