Barkbox September 2013

Barkbox came super early this month! How unexpected on a Saturday evening (the 14th) to see it at my door. It was impressive as always. If you’d like $5 off, use my referral link: https://barkbox.com/r/jqPMCWgYPW

Watch me and the dogs unbox this month’s Barkbox!

DSCF5017[1]

 

Another great box filled with stuff my dogs will love!

DSCF5018[1]

Jax and Bones Good Karma Rope Toy Ted the Turtle: $10.80

Mandela loves rope toys. He rips them up super fast and I have to clean up rope from all over the floor, but they keep him occupied for a while! He’s already ripped this one up pretty good and has only had it for 5 minutes. Will there ever be an indestructible toy in Barkbox?!

DSCF5021[1]

 

Here he is going to town! I love these Good Karma toys, though, because they are eco-friendly and safe for him to chew. Plus, they donate 10% of profits to animal rescue groups to help with the dog overpopulation. Now that’s a company I can get behind!

DSCF5020[1]

 

Wagatha’s Organic Tuscan Pizza Treats (8 ounces): $5.48

THESE ARE SO DELICIOUS. Yes, I ate one and it was damn good. The dogs liked them, too. I have a feeling these won’t last long in my house. And if you use the code barkbox20 at wagathas.com, you get 20% off your purchase!

It’s Purely Natural by Loving Pets Chicken & Brown Rice Biscotti (4 ounces): $4.99

Biscotti for dogs! OMG! These look really interesting. It doesn’t seem like the bag is even close to full, so there will only be a few for each of my dogs, but I’m sure they will love them.

DSCF5019[1]

 

Vetra Care Pet Liquid Bandage (2 ounces); $8.95

This stuff sounds awesome. I’m always wanting to put a bandaid on my dog’s bleeding cuts, but of course it won’t work, so they just bleed all over everything. I hope this stuff does what it says it does. What a great addition to my dog supplies!

Etta Says! Deer Chew (7 inches): $1.30

Jackson scarfed this down so fast. He was looking sad that Mandela had a new toy and he had nothing, so I gave it to him. Mandela tried to steal it away, but Jackson stood his ground! I guess he loved it. It wasn’t so much a chew as a crunchy treat stick, so it was not long lasting at all like the bully sticks can be sometimes.

The total value of the September 2013 box is $31.52! It was definitely worth the $19 I paid for it. And with Barkbox’s great referral program, if you refer friends to subscribe, you get a FREE box! Use my referral link above to get started with Barkbox and you can start earning your own Barkboxes. I have a couple free ones added to my subscription at this point, so I won’t run out until January now.

Leave a Reply

