Goodies and Co September 2013

I got to try out the Goodies and Co box for free this month! There were free codes floating around online. I already get Love with Food Deluxe and I wasn’t a huge fan of the box, so I didn’t keep my subscription. But here’s what I got! It’s only $7/month (including shipping) if you’re interested.

DSCF5042[1]

Everything in the box!DSCF5043[1]

Nestle Pure Life Splash Orange (16.9 ounces): $1

I’ve had this before and it’s OK. Again, I love the taste of water, so adding stuff to it isn’t appealing to me.

DSCF5044[1]

Bare Fruit Fuji Red Apple Chips (.53 ounce): $1.15

Kashi Sundried Tomato Basil & Feta Hummus Crisps: $1 (?)

These apple chips are OK. Dried fruit is not my favorite, but I’ll eat it for a snack if there’s not much else in my pantry or if I’m in the mood. I LOVE the Kashi crisps! I had tried a different flavor at Walmart once before and fell in love.

DSCF5045[1]

Zone Perfect Greek Yogurt Chocolate Bar: $1.20

This tastes like a traditional “fitness” bar: not very good. I’m not a huge fan of the whey protein flavor in anything, but I did eat it. It wasn’t awful, but not something I’d buy again.

Attiki honey (small sample)

I haven’t tried this yet, but I’ll just use it baking. It doesn’t look like more than a tablespoon, so I’m not sure how you’re supposed to really try it out and see if you like it. I bought a big jar of tupelo honey in Florida this summer, so I’ll have a lot of honey for the next few months when I need it.

DSCF5046[1]

Gimbal’s Scottie Dogs Black Licorice (2.7 ounces): $1.29

Numi Organic Savory Tea (Spinach Chive): $.67

I hate black licorice, so I’ll give this to someone who likes it. I’m interested in the savory tea fad, but I’m not a huge fan of chive or spinach, so I’m not sure I’ll love this particular flavor

The total value of the September 2013 box was $6.31, plus there was a small sample of the honey. It seems like the box is worth the value (and shipping included!), but only one item was a real hit with me. Plus, Goodies always seems to include a drink. I’m really only a water drinker (and almond milk in the mornings). so that’s definitely not appealing to me.

Leave a Reply

