Conscious Box October 2013

This is my very last Conscious Box. While this box was actually really nice, I was so disappointed in all my other ones, I canceled. I just don’t think it’s worth $20/month to maybe get an item or two that I love.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hO_rbsaLQso
DSCF5075This box was a nice mix of home, beauty, and food items. Finally! It took 4 boxes to get to this point, though.

DSCF5076Bottle Bright Cleaner: $1.95

I’ve used this product before and it works really well to clean water bottles in a safe, effective way.

Fruits Max Supplement (5 tablets): $2.91

I like the idea of this supplement much more than the others CB has sent me. It is mostly fruit plus acidophilus. There aren’t any other minerals or vitamins which usually make me feel sick to my stomach when I take them in pill form. I will definitely give these a try!

Goddess Garden Organics Tangerine Lavender Daily Lotion with SPF 15 (.2 ounce): $.47

I love the idea of this scent. I hope it smells as good as it sounds like it does! I’ll probably use this as a face lotion once I run out of other face lotions I’ve been trying out.

Life Tree Dish Soap (.5 ounce): $.18

I wish the sample size of this would have been bigger, but I’m still excited to try out a dish soap like this. I’ll definitely use this right up!

DSCF5077

Gnu Foods Fiber Love Bar (Cinnamon Raisin): $1.69

I’m definitely excited to try out this soft bar! I’m getting more and more into soft, chewy bars rather than crunchy ones these days.

Good Boy Organics Organicasaurus Cheese Snacks: $1

These have a similar flavor to the potato chips this company makes. The dinosaur 3D shapes are adorable! I really enjoyed these.

Crum Creek Breadsticks Sample: $.30

From what I can tell, these are soy breadsticks. Interesting concept! They have poppy and sesame seeds, which I love, so I can’t wait to have them as a snack.

DSCF5078

Seventh Generation Natural Skin Serum (.025 ounce): $.25

Seventh Generation Lavender Natural Body Lotion (.12 ounce): $.11

I wish these sample sizes were larger. They are just foil packets. This is another main issue I have with CB. But, I really like Seventh Generation products and am particularly interested in trying the lavender lotion. And you don’t add any of this stuff to your water. Win!

Honest Company Shampoo + Body Wash in Sweet Orange Vanilla  (.13 ounce): $.15

I don’t think this sample is enough to try it on my hair and body. I have been interested in Honest products, though, so I was happy to see this brand in the box.

Acure Day Cream (Gotu Kola Stem Cell): $1

I have no idea what this stuff is, but I’ll give it a try anyways!

Lotus Moon Vitamin B Hydrating Gel: $3

This is a pretty good size sample, though the ounces aren’t labeled, so I’m not exactly sure on the price/amount. I’m excited to try a new product from Lotus Moon. I like their moisturizing face lotion that I have a sample of from them.

DSCF5079

Allimax Capsules (2): $2

This is a garlic supplement that I’ve received before from CB. I haven’t tried it yet, because nothing has ailed me, but it’ll go in my medicine cabinet for future use.

Bio Bag Pet Waste Bag: $.10

Again, one bag?! At least send me a few! I will definitely use this, though I don’t need it. My dog park has tons of bags available all the time.

Eat Green Tea (3 grams): $.75

I have a packet of this from Eco-Emi that I’ve been too afraid to try. Well, now I 2 packets of this that I’m too afraid to try!

The total value of the October 2013 box is $15.86. That’s less than the $19.95/month that CB charges. This company still remains shady in my opinion, often giving free samples from companies, rather than actually investing in those companies. I’m not that sad to see my CB go!

Leave a Reply

