Barkbox November 2013

Yay Barkbox came the other day! Our dog boxes keep my dogs stocked on toys, chews, and treats. I seriously never buy them “extra” stuff beyond their normal food at the store anymore. The boxes definitely keep my budget in check. I wish this month’s box had come with just one more item like a tendon or bully stick, but it was still a great box! If you’re loving Barkbox and want to try it out, use my referral link to get $5 off your subscription: https://barkbox.com/r/jqPMCWgYPW/

Me and the fur butts unboxing:

barkbox1The box was pretty stuffed!

barkbox2

Pet Safe Pogo Plush Toy(Medium/Large): $14.99

I’m intrigued by this because it has no stuffing. I know Mandela will be able to rip it up. I just have to face the facts. But I love that it won’t leave stuffing all over my floor. I’m saving this for a special rainy day or even Christmas!

barkbox3

Bocce’s Bakery Tuffle Mac & Cheese Treats (5 ounces): $5.94

I don’t even use truffle oil in my cooking! What spoiled rotten animals.

Yumzies by Nootie Jerky Chews Duck and Sweet Potato Treats (5 ounces): $5.80

My dogs have had Yumzies before and they love them. Plus, you can rip off strips of these large chews to make smaller portions. Love it!

barkbox4

Twistix Dental Treats (5.5 ounces; about 8 chews): $5.82

My dogs are in love with any dental treat. They don’t last them very long and they gobble them up, but they’re a nice big treat for when they go in the crate and it’s been a while since their last meal. Or to keep them occupied for 15 seconds when they’re bugging me.

The total value of the November 2013 box was $32.55. It by far exceeds the value of the box ($19), but it wasn’t as high as some of the past Barkboxes. One other item would have been really nice. We haven’t seen a grooming product or other like item from Barkbox in a while either. Either way, I was able to build the treat collection and will probably have the perfect gift for Mandela on Christmas.

Leave a Reply

