Eco Emi December 2013

Better late than never, right? Here’s what I got in my lovely Eco Emi box in December. Eco Emi is $15/month (including shipping) and it includes samples of eco-friendly, organic products. It’s my most favorite box, so I highly recommend it!

eco1A beautiful December box!

eco2

The Party Fairy Tree Cookie Cutter: $4.75

I added this to my cookie cutter collection!

Plantables and Paper Seed Paper: $.75

What a neat idea! You plant this seed paper and wild flowers grow. I’ll be saving this for the spring when I can plant this in a pot outside on my porch.

eco3

Fortune Cookie Soap Candy Cane Hand Sanitizer (1 ounce): $2.89

I threw this in my school bag to use after teaching and during the work day. I’m not a *huge* hand sanitizer fan, but I like it for cleaning off my hands when I don’t have time to go to the bathroom and wash them (like after using chalk, for example).

Omniio Winter Wonderland Goat Milk Soap (1 ounce): $1.16

This stuff smells so spicy and wonderful! It is also very creamy and gentle. It feels moisturizing as well after I use it. It’s been sitting at my bathroom sink. Love this!

eco4

Sage Aromatherapy Herbal Decongestant (1 ounce): $4.38

I use essential oils all the time for their healing properties. Plus, I try to avoid medicine as much as possible. I love this combination of oils! Perfect for the winter or even just to wake you up or curb your appetite.

eco6

Blum Naturals Cleansing Towelettes (2): $.50 total

I like these for travel. I don’t really use them on a daily basis, as I think they are wasteful and I’d rather wash my face or just run some warm water over it, but to clean up when you can’t wash your face, these are great. I like the orange scent, too.

Brija Cosmetics Whitelighter Eye Shadow: $1

Again, an impossible little sample container to open! This is a light pollen/yellow color. I think it’d be great for creases to brighten up the eye. I don’t wear eye makeup that often, but I’ll add this to my sample collection for when I need or want it.

eco5

Wash Aah Bath Soak (2 ounces): $1.50

This has a nice spearmint scent to it. I need to take a bath with this soon!

The total value of the December 2013 box was $16.93. Not the highest value of Eco Emi either, but the packaging is all recyclable and we got that great red/gold bag included as well. I am excited to try every single product this month. I can’t wait for my January box!

Leave a Reply

