Eco Emi January 2014

The January Eco Emi box was probably my best box of all the ones I’ve received so far. I’ve tried every single product and enjoyed each one. Here’s what I got:

eco emi 1There was definitely a Valentine’s theme going on in this box. You can’t see it, but the tissue paper was pink!

eco emi 2

Herbalista MD Organic African Black Soap and Aloe & Calendula Balancing Serum : $5.97

Apparently this duo is part of an acne and razor bump kit. I don’t need help with either of these things, but the soap is awesome! A little goes a long way and it gets nice and frothy in your hands. My face still feels clean in the morning when I use this! The balancing serum is a nice touch to put on afterwards as well.

eco emi 4 eco emi 5

Aquanatural Sponge: $1.10

At first I thought, oh great, a sponge! But this little guy is amazing. It’s rougher than a luffa, but not as annoying and rough as a pumice stone or  bar. I love this for my face or when I need extra exfoliation on my body. Winner!

eco emi 3

Dermae Sample Packs of Cleanser, Eye Creme, and Night Creme: $3 (?)

These are pretty good size foil packets, so you can definitely get a few uses out of each one. Great little sample trio!

eco emi 6

Sweet Riot Dark Chocolate Squares (4): $.33 each

Dark chocolate disappears in this house quickly and this was no exception. Cute packaging, too!

Natures Natural Chocolate Raspberry Soy Candle (.5 oz): $.70

Smells heavenly and like a candy shop. Can I eat the candle already?

eco emi 7

AuraCacia Foam Bath in Refreshing Tangerine and Grapefruit: $3.29

Finally a bath item that smells great and works! I LOVE this stuff.

eco emi 8

Natural Flower Power Lavender Cleaner (2 ounces): $.50

I love this stuff so much, I ordered 3 32 ounce bottles and 3 air fresheners from this company. Amazing, clean, ecofriendly stuff! I highly recommend this company.

Sorry all my photos are sideways and upside down! Oops!

eco emi 9

Marie Natie Lip Gloss: $6 (?)

This stuff is nicely tinted and pretty moisturizing for a lip gloss. It’s a sample size, but still pretty big and will last a while.

The total value of the January 2014 box was $21.88! That’s well over the $15 price (which also includes shipping). Best Eco Emi box so far! I can’t wait for February to get here in a couple of weeks.

 

Leave a Reply

