New York Date Bar Review

The folks over at New York Date Bar kindly sent me a box of their new date bars to review. I’m not the biggest fan of dates, so I gave a few to a friend to try out and let me know what he thought. Here are the types I got:

ny1

Cashew Date Bar, Apricot Coconut Date Bar, Apple Date Bar, and Pecan Date Bar

The ingredients on these bars is awesome. The Cashew date bar has dates and cashews. That’s IT! Can’t get any cleaner than that. Here’s one up close:

ny2These have a VERY strong date flavor and are very  high quality and moist. If you love dates, these would be a great addition to your snack or meal plans. My friend said these were yummy. I tried them and I think they are pretty good, though the date flavor is a bit too overwhelming to me because I don’t *love* dates.

I highly recommend this new company if you love dates. Their website is: www.newyorkdatebar.com

Check them out! They are selling their bars for $1.40 each in a 16 pack case on their website. They also have a Facebook page to check out (just search New York Date Bar to find them).

Disclaimer: This product was sent to me free of charge in exchange for my honest review. No other compensation was given for my review and the review is solely my opinion of the product. I am in no other way affiliated with the product or company.

Leave a Reply

