Love with Food February 2014

The LWF sweet Valentine’s box is here! There are tons of little individual sized desserts for me to enjoy this month. Yum-o! To subscribe, please use my referral link: https://lovewithfood.com/?ref=qKX (you’ll get points for signing up which can get you discounts on food in their shop).

lwftwo

lwf3

Mario Pitted Snack Olives (.7 ounces; 2 packs): $1.26 each

I do not like olives at all, but I know people who do, so I’ll give these little snack packs to them to enjoy. This is a cute idea!

lwf5

479 Black Truffle + White Cheddar Popcorn (.5 ounce): $.58

This popcorn sounds really interesting! It’s the perfect snack size to go with a piece of fruit after I’m done teaching mid-morning.

lwf6

Guylian Artisan Belgian Chocolates (2 pieces): $.82

These are shell shaped Belgian chocolates that look rich and delicious!

Biscotti di Suzy Chocolate Chip Biscotti (2): $.75 each

I love biscotti! And I love chocolate chip. These sound like the perfect combination.

lwften

Emily’s Dark Chocolate Covered Blueberries (1 ounce; 2 packs): $1.05 each

These look delicious. Blueberry isn’t my favorite berry, but I’m getting a taste for it lately. Plus anything smothered in dark chocolate is good in my book.

lwf4

Beanitos Restaurant Style Chips (1.5 ounce): $1.08 each

I’ve had another flavor of these before and they are DELICIOUS! Can’t wait to try these.

lwf8

Gavottes Biscuits (6 pieces): $.20 each

From what I can tell online, these are little crepe style cookies made in France. I pretty much love anything made in France, so I’m going to be all over these this month!

lwf9

Tcho Mokaccino and Dark Chocolate (4 pieces): $.93 each

These little chocolates are fair trade and organic. The company promotes “no slavery.” I’m so glad LWF included a company like this that is socially responsible. I’m sure these little chocolate bites will be delicious, too! These are definitely pricey little bars, but for a splurge and to support fair trade chocolate, it’s worth it.

lwf7

Love with Food Chip Clip: $.50 (?)

This is a cute addition! I’ll definitely use this.

Revolution Foods Meal Kit Coupon (FREE): $4.99 value

I hope I can find these meal kits in Target to try them out. The coupon is good through the end of April, so I have a couple of months to get over there and try it out.

lwfeleven

Back to Nature Honey Graham Sticks (1 ounce; 2 packs): $.60 each

I love this brand and I love honey flavored snacks. Can’t wait to bring these as a grab and go snack!

The total value of the February 2014 box is $21.29. This included the coupon, which I’m assuming not everyone will be able to use, so that means the value of the food items is less than the $19.95 cost of the box. I’m cool with that, because 2 meals are donated to food banks and the cost includes shipping. Plus, I get a variety of foods to try. I do think that the past couple of months have been a bit skimpy in terms of the fullness of the box and I’d like to see one or two more items. I’m definitely going to stick with the box, though, because I really enjoy it each month.

Leave a Reply

