Naturebox June 2014 +50% OFF subscription!

I went a little overboard with Naturebox this month and will probably trim back next month. They had a $1/snack add-on sale, though! If you want to get 50% OFF your first box, please use my referral link: http://fbuy.me/GIJO ( Use the code CJPE-60J at checkout for the discount!)

Here’s my unboxing and taste test:

IMAG0942

The box this month was enormous!

IMAG0943IMAG0944

Whole Wheat Lemon Figgy Bars

I love NB figgy bars! I probably shouldn’t eat them as much as I do, but they are just so yummy. These lemon ones aren’t as lemony as I would like, but there were a couple bars in there that had a stronger lemon flavor than the others. I pretty much inhale any flavor of these things.

IMAG0946IMAG0945

Cranberry Macaroon Granola

This granola was a bit different than the other ones I’ve had. It was darker in color. I really loved it, though! The cranberries in this are really delicious and there’s a good amount of them per bag.

IMAG0947

IMAG0947

Honey Macadamia Pretzel Pops

These are so sweet and crunchy and I ate them all in just a couple of days. Definitely a “sweet treat”!

IMAG0949IMAG0950

PB & J Granola

This granola is kind of a “wet” granola because of the peanut butter, so I ate it out of the bag rather than with milk for breakfast. The dried strawberries in this were large and I wish there had been more! I don’t really like raisins too much, but I didn’t mind them in this granola.

IMAG0952IMAG0951

Carrot Strawberry Fruit Chews

These were really nice. The chews were on the harder side rather than the soft gummy ones, which I loved. There were 5 packets in the bag and I’ve already eaten all of them! Great after dinner treat.

IMAG0953IMAG0954

Santa Fe Corn Sticks

These kind of taste like doritos. I don’t love them, but I think they’re fine for a snack. They would probably be better mixed in with pretzels and nuts to make a mix.

IMAG0955IMAG0956

Roasted Kettle Kernels

Love these! I got these last month and ate them on salads. They add the perfect crunch and sweetness.

IMAG0957 IMAG0958

Big Island Pineapple

Naturebox’s pineapple is SO GOOD. No sugar added. No anything added. Just dried pineapple. I wish there were more in the bag and that I got 5 bags every month!

IMAG0960IMAG0959

Dried California Peaches

These are pretty good, but some pieces are just too dry for me. The ones that are a bit juicier and moister are really tasty, though. I still prefer the pineapple, but this is a pretty good dry fruit alternative.

IMAG0964IMAG0963Apple Pie Oat Clusters

These are pretty good, but tasted a bit harder than I thought they would. I’m not sure if they are a bit stale (the expiration date isn’t until August) or if my expectations were that they’d be a chewier, softer treat.

IMAG0965IMAG0966Lemon Tea Biscuits

While these are delicious and buttery, they do not taste like lemon. At all. If you’re expecting lemon flavor, don’t get these!

IMAG0962IMAG0961

South Pacific Plantains

I love these plantain chips. Great alternative to potato chips and fairly healthy. Not many ingredients added to these besides oil and salt. I love snacking on these! I picked up 2 bags, because they were only $1!

IMAG0967IMAG0968

Poppy Seed Sticks

If you like sesame seeds and poppy seeds, you’ll enjoy these. A great salty snack to crunch on when you need a handful of something in between meals

IMAG0969IMAG0970

Roasted Sea Salt Chickkpeas

On their own, these are pretty bland (as I find chickpeas usually). I’m hoping on a salad with some other flavors that I’ll enjoy them. I haven’t tried that out yet, though.

Leave a Reply

