Barkbox July 2014 + $5 OFF subscription!

Our Barkbox arrived yesterday and we were disappointed to see ants EVERYWHERE in our box! I contacted Barkbox and they are shipping out the bag of chicken jerky where the ants had taken over. They got back to me at 9pm at night when I sent them a Facebook message! Talk about good customer service. I definitely recommend this company. The other items weren’t tainted by ants, but in my attempts to figure that out, I took apart and washed all the items in the box. Because of that, I have no photos to show you this month. Here is my video where I show the items and explain what happened:

The items shown in the video:

Loopies Fish Bones Toy: $15

Mandela is going to town on this thing today. He’s already ripped out some stuffing. I know these toys are expensive and he tears them up fast, but he has such fun doing it and he carries around the “carcass” for days afterwards and looks so proud of himself!

Bixbi Daily Essentials Chicken Jerky Treats: $10

These treats look meaty and delicious, but they had ants all over them. I’m sure my dogs will enjoy their new bag (hopefully ant-free!) that Barkbox is sending to us.

Healthy Dogma Coconut Flavor Treats: $8

These treats are crunchy and bone shaped. They have a strong coconut flavor. These are great for going in the crate in the morning when I head to work. I already opened these to make sure they didn’t have ants and my dogs seem to enjoy them.

Etta Says Duck Chew 12″: $4

We love Etta Says in this house! I was so happy it was tightly wrapped in plastic and the ants didn’t get to it. I threw this in our special box that houses chews and higher value treats/bones for rainy days or special occasions.

Mr. Barksmith’s Pina Colada Smoothie: $2

We’ve had these before and my dogs like them well enough. You freeze it and then the dogs lick out the smoothie. It’s a bit of a pain to serve because you have to make sure they don’t bring it onto the carpet, but Mandela loves these things.

The total value of the July 2014 box is $39! Barkbox is a STEAL if you do a year subscription ($18/month including shipping). You can get $5 off your first subscription here.  I know we had some issues this month, but Barkbox was very quick to make it right. We’re definitely sticking with this box!

 

 

Leave a Reply

