Surprise My Pet October 2015 + 10% Discount!

Surprise My Pet is a dog subscription box, and I’ve really enjoyed their boxes so far. They recently lowered their prices and are now more in line with Pet Gift Box and Barkbox and much more affordable than before. You can get 10% off any subscription here with the code SUBBOXBUG or LOVE.

Surprise my Pet box

Surprise my Pet box

This month had a Halloween theme! I’m also pretty sure this was the first month Surprise My Pet used paper and a sticker. Nice touches! Watch our unboxing video HERE!

first look

first look

the treats

the treats

The snacks this month were all great. I do wish there had been a larger bag of treats, but my dogs love all of this stuff, so it’s OK with me!

Pawsitively Gourmet– Halloween Cookie

My dogs LOVED this! The topping is yogurt (instead of icing). A cute addition to the Halloween box!

Puptato Chips – Sweet Potato Chips (2 ounces)

These are dried, but crunchy sweet potatoes. A great, healthy snack for dogs!

Etta Says – Crunchy Rabbit Chew

We have tons of these chews in my house and love getting them in boxes. My dogs drool over these.

the toys

the toys

The toys were both appropriately themed for Halloween! My dogs rip up stuffed toys pretty quickly, but Mandela usually carries them around for a few days before he decides to destroy them. And he loves them, so I don’t mind getting them in the box (sometimes he’s not as interested in the very durable toys designed for large dogs).

Vo-Toys– Tricksters Toys in Spider and Eye

Halloween t-shirt

Halloween t-shirt

We also get a Halloween t-shirt in the box! It is an XL, but if you have a dog over 60 ish pounds, it will be too small. I appreciate the thought and idea. Mandela can wear this, though it’s a big snug across his chest. I didn’t get a photo, but check out our unboxing video (link above) to see me put it on him. I let my neighbor’s Corgi wear it and it fit him perfectly. Cute idea for Halloween and not something I’ve seen in a dog box before.

There was no product card this month with prices or information, so I don’t have prices for you. But if you do the annual plan, this box would only be $19, which is a great deal for all the goodies we got. I appreciate the attention to the theme, which is something new Surprise My Pet is introducing. Overall, I thought this was a nice box!

More about Surprise My Pet$25/month; $23/month (3 months); $19/month (12 months). Surprise My Pet sends dog toys, treats, and chews. They claim that NONE of their items come from China and all treats are all-natural. You can select from the following dog size options: Toy, Small, Medium, or Large. Coupon: 10% off any subscription here with the code LOVE. Read my Surprise My Pet reviews here

Leave a Reply

